Another leaf has fallen from the tree

Another leaf has fallen from the tree. 😦 We will miss another member of our extended family. It is never easy losing someone who you hold so dear. My Ate Cindy was diagnosed with stage 4 Breast Cancer 18 months ago, she was a fighter and she fought cancer well. It’s sad talking about her in the past tense, however, I know she’s better off in heaven – No more pain, no more suffering.

I will miss you ate. I will miss how you would call me “Mianess”. I will visit you later.

Leave a Reply

