It’s time to move on and let go

I have always wondered what it feels like to not see you. I would always ask myself if I can be brave enough to face each day without you there to greet me. Then I realized, its been a year since I last saw you and I have a feeling I won’t see anymore. It became more real to me that whatever it was that we have is done. I guess all that is left are memories, memories of all that was good and bad. It’s funny that I write this post in past tense, a part of me is longing for you. Longing for the feeling I always got when you’re around. The giggles and smiles I had just by talking and hanging out with you. You were a good reminder of my past. I just don’t want the past to dictate everything that is happening and will happen to me. I miss you, I still do. However, I know that at some point we have to let go and move on. Besides, if we were meant for each other, we could have done something about it. You could have done something about it. We were really good friends, I am just not sure if we were meant to be more than just – friends.

I wish you nothing but happiness. You deserve a life that is rich and full. You are a great man, i guess for someone else.

Leave a Reply

