Feeling Great @ 30

Every year, I would always wonder how getting a year older would feel like. I always get excited on how many IG posts, Facebook shoutouts and birthday comments I get for every birthday I celebrate. I always hope that I surpass the number greetings I got the year before.There is always that feeling of beating the year before, in any way, shape or form.

2016 is definitely a year to remember, especially for those who share the same birth year as myself. This year, we are ringing in our 30th year. I was always worried on how I can make my 30th birthday memorable. I thought of going on a staycation and enjoy the remaining moments of my late twenties. Being 30th felt like there is that dark cloud ahead, an inevitable dark cloud. (lol!)

When it was finally my birthday, it was nothing but normal. I guess, reporting to work made it more like any regular day. (haha!) Kidding aside, it felt like I was just 20. It is true when they say that age is just a number. It really is more of how you perceive life and how you play it. Age is part of life, no matter what we do. How we handle our birthdays and being a year older makes all the difference.

If you ask me two months ago how I am feeling being 30, i’ll tell you I am terrified. Now that I am 30, heck! it doesn’t change anything. I am still me. I guess, ask me next year when I turn 31.

Leave a Reply

